A Writer’s Need to be Affirmed… Thank you, Deep Gratitude…

Oh, Spirit is really in touch with how much I need my writing affirmed right now as I finish this book manuscript for Messages from Mother…. Earth Mother. This comment just came in from a piece I wrote up about my first book about a year ago as a guest blogger on my friend, Phila Hoopes’s site. Thank you, Spirit, for confirming that my writing does have some value out there in the world… some… Deep gratitude. This last stretch feels rather tough and the negative chatter in my head about how this is all schlock is not so fun.

Hi Mare,
what a heartfelt story. The question you pose is a good one, and I feel like you ask it for the best kinds of reasons. And it’s timely, too, as periods of hardship tend to get people thinking about the larger entities of life and their relationship with powers greater than themselves.

As for my own response: I want to know, as the creator of my personal reality, how exactly I can get out of my own way as I strive towards my greater good (and not just for me, but in terms of Self-Other-World).

I did respond to this kind person… you can check it out at the guestblog piece. But I don’t think he knows what a gift his comment is to me right now. So much gratitude and blessings… So much…

About Mare Cromwell

Mare Cromwell is the award-winning author of "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother" and "If I gave you God's phone number....Searching for Spirituality in America." She is currently working on her third book: "The Great Mother Bible." She has studied with Native American teachers for eighteen years and sits on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings. Mare calls Western Maryland her home. To learn more about her books, go to http://www.pamoonpress.com. (Note: she is a former worm herder. ;~)
This entry was posted in God, spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Writer’s Need to be Affirmed… Thank you, Deep Gratitude…

  1. Liz says:

    Dear Mare,
    I think a quality blog is such a JOY to read…and a force for good!
    I wish safe passage to the completion of Messages for Mother…Earth Mother.
    Thank you and love Liz

  2. thank you!
    blessings…!
    m

Leave a Reply

