Further thoughts on Alternative Banking

I’ve been thinking further on this alternative banking system. I think that we should try to set up banks that allow us to store time.

Michael Phelps’s coach, Bob Bowman, used to tell Michael and his other trainees when he pushed them to do more laps after they were already incredibly exhausted: “Put it in the bank.” He wanted them to develop such stamina and muscle and will to overcome the exhaustion that they could pull from it at their events.

So… I want to put my extra time in the bank. Actually I wish I could have put all that time that I’ve frittered away, stayed too long in bed, hid in bed, lounged around my house… all that time I wish I could have been storing up to tap later, such as now.

Because right now I have a book to finish, garden jobs to start up in the coming weeks, freelance writing to plug, my own garden to start up…. The list is long! And I want more time now to do it all.

Think of the potential though. Saved time with interest. Checks of time allocated from a time trust fund. Extra time to deposit. Time to share. Gifts of time.

Maybe what I really need is a Sugar Daddy of time right now. Anyone out there?

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in gardening, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Further thoughts on Alternative Banking

  1. Pingback: Credit Crunch » Further thoughts on Alternative Banking

  2. RaiulBaztepo says:

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  3. Hi Raiul,

    Your English is fine.. I’m certain that I could not read any blogs in your language, other than maybe a few terms that are quite similar to English or French.
    Thanks for the kind words… We certainly need to start thinking differently about what “money” is and what it stands for… in a larger community sense.
    thanks again for stopping by here.
    mare

Leave a Reply

