Daily Archives: March 6, 2009

Begonia Macro

Posted in gardening, nature | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

Blue Poppies in the Blogosphere

Took this photo in AK – ’07. Tried to grow them in my MD garden in ’08, after researching seeds in same Genus that might flourish (a little, a hope) here in our region of the Mid-Atlantic. Got some feeble … Continue reading

Posted in Cherokee, earth spirituality, gardening, nature | Tagged , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Beautiful Blog Site – Buddhist Contemplative Nature Oriented

Just discovered a wonderfully meditative beautiful blog that offers links to hauntingly beautiful music on youtube and photography and words of wisdom. http://pcadams.wordpress.com/ This blog inspires me to upload some photos. I uploaded them on my Facebook group page on … Continue reading

Posted in earth spirituality, nature | Leave a comment

Teaching on Cherokee March Moon – Windy Moon

I met with my Cherokee medicine woman teacher this afternoon and she helped me translate and better understand some of the terms that I posted about two weeks ago about the Cherokee Moon Ceremony for this moon phase of the … Continue reading

Posted in Cherokee, Earth Mother, earth spirituality, Moons, nature | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment