Time to Go Sit on the Ground – or Stand still and Breathe: Spring!

just posted this on Facebook… worth repeating… I think… ;~)

Hi all,
just wanted to share that I spent all of yesterday outside at a client’s stunning garden and then couldn’t head home directly… got pulled out to the rolling hills of horse country north of Baltimore… to picnic and soar in the openness of the fields and grazing horses. It was so healing to be away from my winter cocoon of house, computer, frenetic mind… I did not even turn my computer on when I got home. Just wrote in my journal, sat in front of my altar, smudged the house and sat on my front steps and blew smudge into the yard.. and just allowed the stillness in me to linger on… Went to bed feeling really whole and filled with
‘is-ness’. Joy.

I recommend that everyone get off FB or their blog for a day a week and instead spent that time outside just being still… try it… ;~)

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Earth Mother, earth spirituality, fun, gardening, Sacred Gardening Journal, Society Ills, spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time to Go Sit on the Ground – or Stand still and Breathe: Spring!

  1. Pingback: Topics about Horses » Go Sit on the Ground - or Stand still and Breathe: Spring!

Comments are closed.