Communicating with the Nature Entities/Devas etc – SG Journal

Hi,
I’d really like to open up this discussion to some very ancient practices that our ‘modern’ culture has forgotten for the most part how to do…

Working in sacred ways in our gardens and yards to ask certain animals or pests to work with us to limit the munching/eating/browsing on our special plants – food and otherwise. We have such a problem with the overpopulation of white-tailed deer in our region that almost all gardeners (other than very urban ones) are really grappling with what to do about the serious munching and expensive damage from these beautiful critters.

There is Michaelle Wright’s book: Behaving as if the God in all Life Mattered. And Findhorn… and Indigenous beliefs/spiritualities… We all have the ability to tune into the Nature Energies around our neighborhood… and ask them to work with us, if we in turn respect and honor them…

It’s a question of intention, stilling ourselves, tuning in and respecting that they are an integral part of our planet as much as any stone or bird is. Some people can see them. Others can feel them. Most of us have been taught they don’t exist and thus we are not open to them.

I’ve come to learn how to connect with the Nature Entities in my area, at each of the gardens where I work, and while this has taken some years, I can finally hear them communicating with me. And no, I’m not schizophrenic either…

And two weeks ago at a property where I love to work and the people who live there are really wonderful spiritual (somewhat wealthy) people… their deer issue has exploded in the past two years. From maybe 2 deer seen occasionally to a herd of 10 all winter grazing on their bushes.

So two weeks ago, I did my ‘connecting’ prayer to Creator and Earth Mother on their property and asked the Nature Entity there to give me some guidance (Findhorn calls these beings – Devas) and I got the communication that if I put a salt block out in a distant corner of the property for the deer and make it clear to them that this is the deal – they get the salt block and the rest of the plants on the property are off limits. (The deal has nothing to do with the neighbors\’ properties.. ) And when I got this communication it was very clear and I could feel the deer herd’s approval of it.

So a week later, I brought a 50 lb mineral salt block to the property, after okaying this with the wife there (she’s open to this stuff), put it in a corner in the far back, made a four directions altar (per my Cherokee teacher’s lessons) and blessed the area and then called out to the Nature Entity and Deer of the placement there. (the nature entity already knew.. I could feel him around me as I did it.)

And now, whenever I see any deer there, I am very firm – not mean – firm that that was the deal there. As if I’m talking with a dog that needs to mind.

So far, so good. And I instructed the wife to do the same, and whenever she is meditating or praying to speak to them and remind them of the deal too.. since it’s her property. She is enthusiastic about doing it.

But we can do this with giving extra veggies to our squirrels, groundhogs, etc that are eating our veggies… It’s really a question of honoring that they are sharing the space with us and WE ARE ALL IN RELATIONSHIP, including with the nature energies, and we can ask them to honor our spaces by recognizing that they need to eat too. You can put 20% or whatever off in a far corner to feed them.. But be clear and honor the agreement you make with them.

Anyhow, this is long winded. Gotta get to bed…
M

(I first drafted this on the Sacred Gardening group page on Facebook.)

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Cherokee, Earth Mother, earth spirituality, fun, gardening, Sacred Gardening Journal, spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Communicating with the Nature Entities/Devas etc – SG Journal

  1. bet365 says:

    Good day I was luck to discover your topic in yahoo
    your post is wonderful
    I obtain much in your topic really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you site is really splendid
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

