Snippets con’t, Weds, 8/26, even more

Entry Six

8/26, Weds,

Went from the beach to find a hearty breakfast. Once I finished the fried eggs, bacon, grits etc, At the restaurant, the young waitress asked me if I wanted anything else. I looked at her with a twinkle and asked her if she had any peace of mind. I had just gotten a bucket full of it at the beach but was wondering if they served any at the restaurant too. Or thought of serving it.

She said that they were already out of it, smiling.

I said, that’s too bad.

When I went up to pay at the register, she was the one to take my money. I told her about the bank tellers whom I asked in the past about the availability of peace of mind, after they had deposited my check and wanted to know if there were any other transactions that I wanted to make.

But no one up until this waitress had told me that they were out of it already. I asked her if they had served it up sautéed, or batter-fried earlier in the morning. Or maybe just steamed. And that it was such a popular item on the menu that everyone had already scooped it up.

What I really wanted to tell her was that all they needed to do at that restaurant was run to the beach and get some more. There was an entire ocean of peace of mind there. I know. I was discovering it… sand grain by sand grain.

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Cherokee, Earth Mother, earth spirituality, fun, God, nature, spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

