Animal Spirit Guidance, Rabbit

Rabbit
Fear

Fear can stop a person in their tracks. Have you ever noticed that rabbits do the very same thing? They can be happily munching on weeds and grass, hopping from one spot to the other, and then they just freeze. Maybe they felt the tremors in the ground from you walking closer to get a better look. Or maybe they heard the cry of the hawk overhead. Instead of running for safety they freeze, making themselves easy prey. That is the message from Rabbit; Move it or lose it!

A few years back I was in trouble with my mortgage company. Our business had come to a screeching halt and I was unable to make my payments. I was so afraid of what was going to happen that I ignored their calls and letters. I just froze. I didn’t know which way to turn. A few weeks later, as I was driving my kids to school, I came across a rabbit in the middle of the road. I would normally have loved to see this, but this rabbit was dead. This rabbit had been squished by a car. This rabbit froze up and didn’t move to safety.

As I passed over this awful sight, I thought, Well. There you go. That could be me. I could become that rabbit. If I don’t do something soon, I’m going to get squished by my mortgage company!

Why is it that fear does that to us?

Why are we afraid to face the challenges that come to us?

A lot of people tell me that they are so afraid, they just don’t know what to do. My reply is that they should get moving. Just move. If you don’t take some sort of action toward fixing the problem or achieving your goal, you’ll never get there and you’ll more than likely get run over by the proverbial car.

A friend of mine went through a similar situation. She created a self-help business and had become so popular that she was asked to write a chapter for a collective self-help book. Although she’s not a ’writer’, she does know what she‘s talking about. Even though she had taught others how to achieve success, she was afraid that she‘d fail in this endeavor. She didn’t know how to go about writing, but she knew that she had to do this in order to launch her business to new heights. Instead of becoming the rabbit, she got over her fear, hired a ghost writer and got the job done.

If you are at a crossroads… If you are stalled… If you are scared to the point that you feel frozen… Think of Rabbit…

About moonmother

I write articles called Animal Spirit Guidance, all of which are on my website at moonmother8.com. I am currently working on a book about the same subject. My goal is to put the art of animal meanings into a language that is easily understood with examples that the reader can relate to.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Animal Spirit Guidance, Rabbit

  1. Donna says:

    Hello, enjoyed your insight. Can you help me sort this out. Twice now in the past week I have had a vision of a frog. A huge green frog, and when I turn my head and try to focus on it, the frog disappears. And when I ask for a message, or why I am seeing this? In my minds eye I just see a video of a memory of one early am, in the wee hours I took my dog out when I got home from work, and I stepped backwards with my foot and felt a live creature under it. I thought oh no, and had a very sad feeling in my gut, I bent over and peered into the darkness to see I had stepped on a toad, but it was larger than any toad, it looked like a brown frog, I wondered if it was a tree frog. But for some reason I thought it was still alive and it would be allright. Days later, in the daylight I discovered that he was still there. So he wasn’t allright after all.
    I am not sure what message there is here for me. Can you discern it?

  2. moonmother says:

    Hi Donna,

    Frog is a water animal and water is about emotions. Toad is more of an earth animal and is about earth energy.

    We’ll have to break this down for you.

    Frogs need lots of water. They are born in the water, they grow in the water (tadpoles) and they live around water. Water is emotions. If you stepped on a frog (I have done this, it’s not fun!) you may need to evaluate your emotions. What have you been feeling lately? Is there someone in your life that is causing a lot of emotional turmoil? Identify the emotion, identify the person and decide if you should stay friends with them. Water is also about healing. The Mayan Medicine Doctors used to call on Frog when one of their tribe was sick. They would fill their mouths with water and then spit the water on to the ailing person for cleansing. Sometimes, all you really need is a bath in the gentle rain or a bath in a tub. Add herbs that are soothing to you. Lavender, Rose, Chamomile… whatever makes you happy. Lemon balm is a very happy herb. Using essential oils of lavender and lemon balm with a tub full of warm water is totally awesome.

    If this was a toad that you stepped on, you may need to evaluate your connection to both Mother Earth and emotions (water). Toads need water to survive, they soak in water when they are thirsty and yet, they love to be in the earth. Have you been lax on taking care of mother earth? Do you need to meditate more, drawing her energy? Maybe you need to take a long, soaking bath and ask for Mother Earth to come to you to ground you in her energy.

    I love tree grounding. I sit with my back against a tree (any large tree will do) and I envision roots coming out of my feet into the earth. I ask Mother Earth to help me ground and become one with her. When I first started doing this, I stayed with the tree for about 30 minutes before I felt better. Then I asked who or what was causing this disturbance. I saw a face and I knew what I was to do.

    You’ll have to take my words and decide what exactly you’ll need to do.

    I hope this has helped you.

    Be well and thanks for contacting me.

    Moonmother

  3. JimmyBean says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  4. June says:

    Thanks Jim!
    Moonmother

Leave a Reply

