Sacred Feminine Blog – A Start…

So… I’m feeling called to start a Sacred Feminine blog thread here on this blog.

Something ancient in me is calling me to ponder, journal, and express some thoughts here on the Goddess. The Beloved Sacred Feminine. The Great Mother and Mystery that birthed us all into existence. The consciousness that has loved us into existence as She has loved the planet into full evolution of amazing biodiversity and energy dances and water cycles and stunning orchids that grace the front door right now at my home.

This is about that pre-recorded history spiritual icon that archeologists have dug up with the large soft breasts and round belly that could be a female version of Santa Claus. The Great Compassionate Mother force that can be as gentle as a morning mist or rage like a flood-swollen river. Whose capacity for forgiveness and softness and procreative capacities are so beyond our understanding… This Sacred Feminine being. That one. That one who is really beyond words, but we must try anyway to find words, and feelings, and touch Her love that is so present to us. All the time Her love is present to us. But most of us just have not learned this yet.

—-

This is actually a healing journey for me too… This focus on the Sacred Feminine, as I learn to surrender to the depths of my Sacred Feminine Center, a rather wounded place for me. My hara center, my creative center, my wombspace has been unloved for so so long. This is actually lifetimes of unloving, and woundedness, and terrible suffering.

I have past-life memories of dying of an abortion, and being very horribly abused there in numerous lifetimes, in that part of my being. That very sacred and private and most intimate of places.

And recently I have become aware that with all the focus on Sacredness in my life, my book, my Sacred Gardening efforts… the one area that I had omitted was the very center of my being. My wombspace was a place that I feared, and skirted around but could not, until now, start to even begin to consider Sacred. How sad… really…. (But it’s all okay… because this is starting to shift and heal. ;~)

So… for some reason, it is time for me to share these thoughts, and explore, and find healing and… learn to embrace my Sacredness within myself. With you all… whomever find this blog to read it.

In truth, methinks we are all on this journey together anyway. And this journey is actually really about about healing our relationship with the Earth at large, and with each other. We all have masculine and feminine aspects to ourselves. And Indigenous peoples have known for millenia how Sacred the Earth is. She is…

And we are either consciously on this journey of finding the Sacred, the Sacred Feminine for the healing so needed on the planet. Or we are not. To bring balance back between the Masculine energies and the Feminine energies, to help to bring some feminine principles back into decision-making on all levels, especially the higher level organizational levels in the business and governmental circles, or not really circles but squares. (That’s part of the problem — the wisdom of the ‘circle’ has been missing for too long too… )

So this will be a start. And I will try to keep the editing tight. And the blog entries succinct. At times. ;~)

And golly, gee whiz… thanks for being even interested in my ponderings… and arriving at this point in this blog entry!

blessings and hugs to all of you…

m

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Earth Mother, earth spirituality, fun, Sacred Feminine, Society Ills, spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

