Daily Archives: January 31, 2012

Monsanto & California’s Initiative to Label GMO’s

‎ ‎   I have had a professional gardening business for the past 15 years. Within my business, I made a commitment to use only organic products to the best of my abilities. I closed this business down this past … Continue reading

Posted in Environmental Issues, gardening, Society Ills | Tagged , , , , , | 4 Comments

Stark Winter Trees – poem by Mare

Stark Winter Trees     stark winter trees stillness dusted with new snow tall and gentle sentinels   my steps wend over stones that emanate ancient stories partly buried in the earth   as my being soaks up the winter … Continue reading

Posted in Earth Mother, earth spirituality, God, Harold Blum, nature, Photography, spirituality, Writing | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment