Talking with LOVE

My friend Hillary Banachowski shared this with me over the phone today and I told her that this really needed to be shared more broadly and widely. Hillary is very connected with Mother and is the author of the book: “The Earth is My Beloved.” Plus she is a quite gifted artist and has a creative gardening business in the Takoma Park-Silver Spring area. I love Hillary. She is definitely a soul-sister. (I have made some very minor edits, but this is really her downloading from Spirit.)

Anemone (c) Harold Blum


 

 

Talking with LOVE

one day i finally hit my wall.

my wall of confusion, anger, righteousness, hurt, fear, pain and helplessness. i was so exhausted from the struggle….

i asked LOVE to take over me!!!

…to fill me…fill my mind…my heart, body and spirit. i surrendered completely to the wisdom that LOVE had to offer.

i asked the question to LOVE ~ what would YOU say ? What would YOU as LOVE do ?

LOVE then spoke but it did not come to me in the way that i thought it would.  what began to flow was a series of questions that LOVE was asking me and my task was only to answer with a simple ‘yes’ or ‘no’ and listen.

the questions were brilliant- far better than any I could have dreamed up myself.

in this way i was able to step outside of myself, get out of my own way and let LOVE’s wise council speak. the clarity that came into me was pure bliss and resonated so deeply within me that I knew it to be true.

the veils dissolved and what was revealed to me was my old lens that i have been living and seeing through. this is the lens of projection, old wounds, old stories, and the old paradigm. the lens that has not been serving me.

LOVE asked me: “do you want to continue to re-create and live out those old stories and that old painful reality or do you want to choose something else?”

that was an easy one to answer. YES!

– i want to choose and create something else!

my next question was: “but, how?”

LOVE said to me:

– do the exact opposite of what you would normally do. allow yourself to feel your feelings when they arise and then let them go.

– do not get attached to them or give them meaning because they are just  passing through. they are a REACTION to the old wounds being stirred up.

– do not re-act, but ACT from a different place. if your pattern has been to shut down, open up. if your pattern has been to run away, stay. if your pattern has been to get quiet, get LOUD.

LOVE told me that we have spent a great deal of our lives simply “reacting” to the people and events in our lives, rather than truly living from the core essence of who we are…which is LOVE. but no longer. this is the shift we are making. this is the expansion of consciousness that we are hearing and reading about every where we turn.

LOVE continued:

– this is our evolutionary Leap and it requires total trust and surrender.

i followed LOVE’s advice and it shifted me into a completely new awareness.
i now choose to act, rather than re-act. i am choosing to see through the eyes of LOVE, rather than the prison of my old wounds. i am choosing to live in the here and now – rather than the past.
i choose LOVE because that is what i am!

Hillary 2012

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in fun, spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Talking with LOVE

  1. funny thing is- ~ i felt really vulnerable seeing this on facebook. even though i gave mare full permission. more grist for the mill. vulnerability is a holy and sacred gift that brings us closer to the divine and out truest wise selves*

  2. Hillary, I love your vulnerability and honesty. And how you continue to be such a powerful teacher for me.
    xoxox and blessings… blessings.
    mare

  3. Thanks to both of your for creating sacred space, for being vulnerable and for sharing through authentic expression how moving from a place of heart-centeredness and love is the essence of what this journey of life is all about.

  4. Thanks, Beth, for your beautiful words. I see it as Spirit moving through us, and us just opening up and surrendering to it. But that is not always so easy. blessings! m

Leave a Reply

