Such silliness… ;~)

So today I woke up, little old me, and dragged myself out of bed finally. I had been beating myself up for this, that and the other thing. And a voice came into my head and said: “Well, it’s all silliness. You’re fussing about other peoples’ sillinesses. If they’re taking things personally, that’s not your fault. And you’re taking it personally too. And all of you are just silly!”

I had to agree when I thought about it.

And then the voice said: “You need to stop thinking so much too. That’s silliness all that rediculous thinking and pondering and wallowing that you do too. There are other things you can do with your mind instead of all of that wallowing.”

And I had to agree with that too. And giggle a little. Whomever this was who was talking with me was rather funny and cantankerous. And kinda lovable. Too bad I can’t hug her. She feels like a woman.

So then she said: “There are so many of us on this side of things conspiring to help you and support you and be here for you in so many ways. And you’re just floundering and wallowing and looking like a fish flopping on the beach. Well, flop back into that water right there and get on with all the beautiful stuff that you’re supposed to be doing. Stop this floundering silliness. Come on now!”

I had never thought of myself as a fish out of water. That was different. I don’t even eat that much fish. My parents gave us too many yucky fish sticks and not too great tasting flounder on Friday nights while growing up. The Vatican ruined my taste and appreciation for fish.

So, I said: “Okay. You’re right. I agree that this is all silliness. And will stop wallowing. And get on writing this book I’m working on.” And I giggled some more.

And she responded: “Well, it’s about time. Now get on with it…” And she started to pull back from me muttering and muttering.

All I could hear was the sound of ‘s’s’… sounded like “silliness… silliness…”

Yeah. Looks like I’ve been caught (being a human, ha!).

;~)

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in fun, spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

