It’s Really All Love – Mother’s Message – 10/16/12

Image from “Nature, Love and Art” on Facebook

Yesterday, I went for a walk in the woods here in MD. The fall colors are so bright and stunning, what a joy to get out of the house to experience them. I have been feeling paralyzed by fear (about money, about how to best promote this book, how to convey to people that Spirit really wrote it, not me, etc.). In the woods, I wandered off the trail to a large beech tree and offered some tobacco to Mother, Earth Mother, there at the base of the tree. Then I leaned into the tree to ask for its support. The tree told me about courage and being gentle with myself.

Then I walked further down the trail feeling somewhat lighter but still carrying the heavy energy of fear more than I cared for. And when I got to a huge corn field that I have walked around many times, I walked over to the highest place in the field and stood on the rocks that jut out there. With more tobacco, I called on the Creator and Earth Mother, the Ancestors and the beautiful energies of the Four Directions to take this fear from me. This fear that was blocking my heart and my creativity and my capacity to fully promote this book as much as I could. And the fear lessened more. I could feel the shifting and opening and it was healing.

Then as I came back through the woods, a gentle breeze picked up and a voice came through me that reminded me that all of this around me was Mother’s work, Mother’s love for us, all of us. The standing people (trees), two-leggeds, four-leggeds, all of this evolution is Love manifest … and that I could stand there in the midst of that forest and finally release all of the rest of that fear to Mother and her Love. I was surrounded by it and had forgotten that Truth. The revelation washed completely over me and through me and I was washed clean of the fear for the rest of the walk. The joy that filled me instead just carried me down the trail. I was Walking in Beauty.

Later in the evening, a new friend whom I’ve gotten to know here in this hilly, wooded neighborhood came over and gave me a pedicure to help me with this birthing process. This great leap of putting this book out. It was her idea to offer it and I was bowled over by her kindness and generosity.

And I was reminded again of all the Love out there that is always there. Always. Mother and Spirit work in magical ways to express that Love. It is always there for us to discover when we let go of the Fear that blinds us and paralyzes us.

Thank you, Mother. Thank you, Spirit. Thank you to Jenn for the glorious pedicure and beautiful gift whom you are in the world.

Aho.

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Earth Mother, earth spirituality, God, Sacred Feminine, spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Really All Love – Mother’s Message – 10/16/12

  1. ipeeleIva says:

    This is so deeply true and touching! Tis is the key to everything it seems this understanding of the deep love so that weare able to let go of fear!!!
    THANKYOU
    Deepest Munay
    Xxx

  2. Iva, yes… and I know you are going through a very similar journey in your process with putting your film out too. (http://www.picaflorproductions.com/the-road-to-qero-a-journey-home.html) We are so surrounded by the love all the time. And we just don’t let it in, since the fear blocks us. But when we start to ‘get’ it, oh, it can just wash right through us, completely through us. What joy that is!

    Deepest Munay to you, wonderful sister-friend!
    – mare

Leave a Reply

