Are We Toast? – Reflections on the Planet and the Hollow Eagle Bone

I’m part of a private discussion group on Facebook. And this group has been going deep into the challenges of our current times and trends and how hopeless it all feels. As if the whole population of humans and half the species on the planet could just go, any moment. Or at least in the next 40 years. No hope. This morning I found one longish piece that ended with these statements:

“We’re toast. So, now what? Literally, what shall we do?”

I was compelled to respond:

This is an awesome thread, and I say that in the sense of extremely powerful. I have weighed this question, these questions for years. Weigh them everyday and for me, as someone whose spiritual growth has taken precedence over all else, I believe that all that we do, and how we do it is about being as much of a spiritual warrior as we can. It’s about being that Hollow Eagle Bone as the Lakota call it. Clearing out the fears, the angst, and sense of unworthiness and filling ourselves up with a Divine love that is all about serving the higher good. My higher good is about waking people up again to the Sacredness of the Earth. If we’re toast. which we might be—all of us, then I’ve still done all that I’ve could.

But there is another piece to this. As someone who has experienced numerous past life memories and believes/knows that she is on a soul journey that is very ancient, as are all of us, whatever I do here during this Earthwalk to serve Spirit/the Divine will carry me into the next one and next one. And it will only help the Godspace within me grow larger and larger. I would say that my life aspirations here and now and into my next lifetime is to become a mystic and be an even more amazing mystic next time around and the next, and the next, to continue to serve Spirit.

The Hollow Eagle Bone is not just about being hollow. It’s about being so empty of self and being so full of Spirit’s energy that all you’re doing is reverberating those beautiful Spirit energies out through all that you do. It could be your writing, your work in a hospice center, your kindergarden class… however you serve in the world. You become a Node of Peace and people can’t help but feel that when they are around you. They won’t be conscious of what they are feeling, they only know they are drawn to it. And it feels good and gives them a sense of calm and well-being. Your vibrations are those of a healer. You become a humble servant of the Divine that can offer spiritual balm to all around you, when you can keep that Eagle Bone clear and clean and moving Spirit freely.

I have been walking this journey acutely in the past 18 months since I’ve been dealing with some serious health issues that have been forcing me to go deeper and deeper into releasing my fears, my ego crap, my stuck energies in my body that inhibit me from healing. I have known for a long time that these health issues are from stuck energies in my body (environmental contaminants don’t help either). My fears, my blocks, my subconscious patterns that make me spin in fear and anger, control, etc., have created these health issues. So I’ve been peeling the layers back and back and back and realized that these layers of darker emotions and patterns have essentially been what’s blocking me from being the Hollow Eagle Bone I seek to be.

The beautiful thing is that Spirit has continued to lead me to the right healers and help me learn the skills to clean out the pipe, so to speak. So that I can serve Mother, Earth Mother, more clearly. I can serve Spirit, the Divine, more clearly. It’s a wild ride and it’s working.

But this is really not about me. It’s about Spirit. It’s about our beautiful planet and helping to heal it. To heal our relationship with it. To remembering the Sacredness of it. To remember our sacredness within ourselves. So all of us could potentially become Hollow Eagle Bones.

So toast … maybe. All of us… maybe … will be toast. Maybe most of us. Maybe only some of us. Many believe that there are too many two-leggeds on the planet already so this might be a good thing.

I’ve studied with enough Native teachers to learn some intimate details of what is coming down the pike. Not a pretty picture, according to them. I’ve also learned from them that nothing is set in stone and things are shifting as to how it will play out due to all the billions of energies at play.

And this is where our thoughts, our capacity to feel love in the moment and stand in our most courageous shoes and work for Truth and Kindness and Mercy and Compassion are the most critical, for that type of energy, or energies will lend themselves to creating a more positive future for all. All that all of us can do to become the Hollow Eagle Bone will help our planet and our survival on the planet.

There are so many dynamics at play. Most of them spiritual and hidden to the multitudes. If we can remember this, and be supported by knowing that many of them are working extremely hard, behind the scenery so to speak, to help our beautiful planet make it through these rocky times, then perhaps this will give us the hope to not sit in that place of desperate fear.

I love you all… mare

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Earth Mother, earth spirituality, Environmental Issues, God, nature, Sacred Feminine, Society Ills, spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are We Toast? – Reflections on the Planet and the Hollow Eagle Bone

  1. Smoky Zeidel says:

    I, for one, refuse to believe we are toast. Call me Pollyanna, but I don’t think I could continue with my Earth Mage work if I didn’t believe people were getting my message. It’s slow going, but if we can get just one person every day on board, and that one person tells one person, etc…pretty soon, our movement will be the majority, not the minority. We’ve got to keep a positive attitude! And I love that you share that positive attitude with me, Mare.

  2. Smoky… yes, yes. I’m working for getting people woken up as you are. These are interesting times and all I know is that this is what i’m being called to do, as you are too… and it’s rather fun to be doing this. Though stressful at times too.

    Hope you are feeling better. Interesting how both of us with our respective health stuff are feeling so called to serve Mother. hmmm…. ;~)

    xoxox
    m

Leave a Reply

