Continued Adventures from the Wacked Writing World of Mare – On File Saving and Cow Limericks

So, folks, in the rollicking, sometimes ridiculous world of being an author and small, small time publisher, there are adventures. There are crocodiles waiting for you around that bend in the bayou. There are dragons hiding behind that very tree that you want to walk by. Or door.

Let’s just say that I’ve been having adventures with the interior text file for my book – Messages from Mother…. Earth Mother. And it does not help that the printer’s tech reports the logo was missing, or file was not saved right, when–DARN IT!–it must have been saved right. And it turns out that the logo was not missing.

And we’ve had to send the file for the text of the book to the printer, hmmm… four times? Five times? I’ve lost track. Usually you don’t have to send it more than twice. Once to get a proof to review and catch very final edits. Then again for the very final polished one. Two times. Not FIVE times.

So, yet… I wrote about Magic yesterday. Feeling that Life is Magic. Today (or yesterday – since that was when I wrote that blog piece) was capable of being filled with Magic. And what manifested was that I discovered a graphic design-printing firm in Gettysburg that was willing to do my file check — to make sure, once again, that it was saved correctly, though it looked as if it was saved correctly from the get-go, to resend to the printer.

And the very good, detail-oriented graphic designer spent 1.5 hrs on my file as I sweated. I finally calmed down and sent her author/small publisher-ly loving energy. And the firm did not charge me. They donated the time since I was referred to them by a close friend-partner firm. I was shocked, and extremely grateful.

(Please, beautiful friends, give your business to Graphcom in Gettysburg. Excellent, high quality and high integrity people.) 

AND… AND… They are interested in my Cows from Around the World Limerick Series for a Limerick book! They might be able to find a graphic designer or artist to do the cow cartoons (not my forté) and I’ll finish the whole series! I need to do the rest of the cows from around the USA ones. Got maybe 30% of the states done. Got all of Eastern Europe and Western Europe done.

They might, might be my Cow Limericks publisher!

Whoo-hoo!

Maybe it was okay that my book interior text file was experiencing failure to launch challenges.

Maybe today there will be more magic too!

;~)

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Divine Feminine, Earth Mother, earth spirituality, fun, limerick, Sacred Feminine, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

