The Secret of Life Force – by Jamie Sams

Beside my bed is an old, slightly dog-eared copy of the book Earth Medicine by Jamie Sams. I’ve had this book for going on seventeen years and there are months now when I don’t turn to it. When I first bought it, it was a cherished gift that opened wisdom up to me often every time I turned to it just before shutting my light off for the night. My instincts always guided me to the kernel of teaching I needed to find some solace with a challenge in my life.

I have started to turn to it again recently. And just two nights ago this page opened up to me in my soul question that night. This is after my boyfriend had left several nights before and I’m realizing that I’m finding it quite difficult to truly open up to him and be as vulnerable as I could be. What a journey this is. Thank you, Jamie Sams, for your gifts of wisdom.

~~~

The Secret of Life Force – by Jamie Sams

Human beings can survive on very little to eat and drink. They can continue to exist even if they are worked beyond reason. Humankind can live without education or understanding, religion or spirituality, in ignorance of politics and world events. Human beings can endure pain and suffering, disappointment and heartache, and the loss of material comforts. But, humans will wither, become ill, and die, if they are not loved and cherished as a family.

She who heals, the Clan Mother of the Eighth Moon Cycle, reminds us that nobody can live without love.

Is it time to drop the places where you isolate yourself, forgetting to reach out to those you trust when you are down?

It may be time to show others whom you may have forgotten that you do cherish them by spending some quality time together.

All humans’ life force is strengthened when they are demonstratively shown that they are loved. Is it time for you to give or to receive a hug?

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Divine Feminine, Earth Mother, earth spirituality, fun, God, Moons, nature, Sacred Feminine, Society Ills, spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

