Lizanne Corbit, Author of “The Night Star” – Guest Blog

Earlier this winter I received an email from someone whom I have never met. He was working with the author, Lizanne Corbit, and wanted to know if I would be willing to take a look at Lizanne’s book, The Night Star, which just came out in February of this winter. Apparently her focus on the Sacred Feminine and the discovery of my blog here, with a strong focus on the Great Mother and Sacred Feminine seemed to be a good match. I was very flattered that someone reached out to me about some of my spiritual musings and this blog is recognized to be of value to others out there in the blogosphere on a similar path of discovering the Sacred Feminine. nightstarcoverglow

I have perused Lizanne’s beautiful book but not enough. She has done some very deep inner work to get in touch with her Sacred connection with the Great Mother. This I know to be true. Plus there is a litany of accolades printed on the back cover and first few pages. This book is already well recognized. Without much further ado, here is Lizanne’s piece. I heartily recommend this beautiful book to anyone on this sacred path to discovering the Great Mother and bringing Her into your life in a more conscious and powerful way.

~~~

The Divine Feminine has been a guiding presence in my life since I was a child. As a child she presented herself to me as Mother Mary. At different times in my life she has shown herself in many ways. At times she has been Kwan Yin teaching me about love and compassion, at times she has been Sophia teaching me about nurturing and nourishing my soul, at other times she has been Kali showing me how to cut away illusions and claim the truth that lives in my bones. No matter what form she has taken, she has been a powerful and guiding presence in my life.

The book The Night Star: Reflections on the Path of the Divine Feminine is really a road map for the journey we call life. As women and men we all will experience crises in our lives and as part of the crises we will be called to grow. Sometimes it is a gentle nudge and sometimes it is a powerful push from the universe; either way we will be called to grow and change.

Long ago the Divine Feminine gave us a road map and guide posts for this transformational journey. The Sumerian myth of Inanna was written in 42BC and it details the death and rebirth process. In The Night Star the stages of the transformational cycle are described as such; Descent, Death, Transformation, Resurrection and Rebirth. In each stage there are lessons to learn and tasks to be completed that are meant to help us live into the claiming of our Self.

What I know to be true is what I see when women and men are given the age-old road map and taught to be with the process of transformation.

I see the relief in their eyes when they know they are not alone in this challenging and often frightening time.

I see the tears of recognition when they learn that we as human beings have been doing this process for eons and that it is normal and natural.

I see the claiming of their birthright, to be whole and holy as they hear truth ringing in their ears when they speak from their hearts.

I get to witness soul aspects ever so tenderly being nurtured and nursed as they are revealed and maybe seen for the first time.

We get to come alive and be blessed by the Divine Mother everyday of our lives, if we have the courage to quiet our minds, open our hearts and listen from our souls. May you hear her sweet whispers of love in the darkest of times as well as the lightest of times- for she is always with you.

May you be blessed by her presence always,

Lizanne

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, nature mystic, empathic intuitive healer (with shamanic influences) and international speaker. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty years and is currently on hiatus from the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary behind the Great Mother Wisdom Gathering (Maryland, 2014). She loves to be involved in Ceremony. Mare is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Divine Feminine, Earth Mother, Sacred Feminine, spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

