Reflections on a Cold Day in January

2014-01-03 10.47.21

Purple flamingos taking a break in winter flyover from Maryland to parts south. Jan 3rd, 2014. (c) Mare Cromwell

– Putting frozen logs with snow and ice still stuck to them in a hot woodstove with burning coals and other logs is kinda defeating the purpose.
– The bed is a relatively good place for writing. Especially with a space heater. I think I shall name this space heater Fred.
– It is entirely way too cold to do dishes. I hereby retire from doing dishes all winter. Am sending a proclamation out through the neighborhood. Except I don’t have a Town Crier living in the house with me … yet. Methinks I will need to pay such a Town Crier much chocolate to consider going out in this cold, anyway. Don’t think Fred is up for delivering proclamations either. Though he has cute wheels on one side.
– Ah… what else?
– Oh, very cold days in Jan make for very good writing days. And napping days. And my stuffed dragon who lives on my bed, Beeble-Bruiser, is loving that I’m keeping him company so much today. (That is his name, and he’s too shy for any photos, sorry. I’ve had him for eons.)
—- I think that wraps up the report today. And if any are interested in some very good chocolate ideas, find me on Facebook (today!) and you can read all the chocolate ideas shared. Amazing ones.

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Divine Feminine, Earth Mother, earth spirituality, fun, Great Mother, nature, Photography, Sacred Feminine, spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflections on a Cold Day in January

  1. Sue says:

    Thanks for making me laugh. I agree it is way to cold to do any dishes. The bed is a good place for reading and doing crossword puzzles as well. You could always get a dog to warm up the bed. I have Willie army side for that. He’s pretty cute too!

  2. Hey Sue,
    Say hi to Willie for me… Miss you!
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

