Responses to “A Sincere Apology to the Divine Masculine” – Wow

Well, this has been a most humbling and wild experience … but the “Sincere Apology to the Divine Masculine” I posted on early Saturday morning has gone viral. By Sunday evening, it had gotten close to 2500 hits and the hits continue to come in.

Also I have received messages and comments on Facebook and on the website/blog that vary from great enthusiasm, tears of joy and more, to one man commenting: “Ick.”

A very gifted man who leads men’s weekend retreats in the wilderness actually called me midday on Saturday and said he was so excited about this piece: “If I did not live so far away, I’d come right over and jump you and tickle you and…”, which left me rather speechless. I thanked him and told him I was really humbled and flattered (and grateful he was on the other side of the continent in Vancouver as my sweetie was in the other room).  Once again, I am learning how men express their gratitude in a different manner than women.  ;~)

Plus another friend on FB linked me up with the Good Men Project and they are going to publish the “Apology” there. This is most exciting!

One man took to his computer and “penned” a response to my “Apology” from his sacred center of Divine Masculine. I share it below.

Clearly, this “Apology” is striking a chord with many. Another man wrote that it is a “good step” in the right direction on his FB posting sharing the link. My hope is this piece will offer healing … offer a place of discussion and launching place to realizing we are all wounded. And to seek forgiveness from each other, and learn to be more gentle with each other is how we will evolve to this New World coming in. It is so needed… We have to stop being victims and heal our anger/rage to start owning and forgiving and moving forward. It is time. It is time for us to come into Balance. As the Hopi say: “We are the ones we’ve been waiting for.”

With so much love,

– mare

http://messagesfrommother.org/apology-to-the-divine-masculine/

~~~

A Reply to the Sacred Feminine’s Apology

Dear (or should I say Dearest) Sacred Feminine,

I read your apology and the first response is “apology accepted”. The next
thought is “it really wasn’t necessary, you have simply been doing your
best”.

As one man, I accept your apology, and I thank you for it. I offer mine as
well. On behalf of all men, I apologize for any of the things that we have
done that did not sit well with you. I apologize also for the things that
were simply unacceptable. And I offer a thought for you. “You don’t know our
story”.

I, as one – and only one – man, am not even sure I know my whole story. I
was raised a certain way. That helped establish some of my beliefs as I was
growing up, and that helped shape who I am today. There’s a lot of who I am
today that I am very proud of, and there’s also a lot of who I am today that
I am not so proud of. Many of the thoughts and beliefs that have shaped who
I am today started as other people’s beliefs. They were those of my parents
and their parents, my brothers and sisters, my friends, my teachers, my
neighbours, the list goes on and on. Eventually they became my own. I didn’t
question them because it didn’t seem like I was supposed to. And they shaped
me. And they shaped many men.

But many men are finally starting to realize that these thoughts and beliefs
were simply that, thoughts and beliefs. And many of us are realizing that,
while these beliefs have shaped our behaviour for generations and
generations, the beliefs may not really be true. And they can change. And
they are changing. Changing will not be easy for many of us as the beliefs
are so ingrained, and for others the changes have already been happening and
will come a lot easier. But make no mistake that they are changing. We are
starting to understand our own story. We are starting to understand who we
really are.

We have been taught to hide our feelings, to show no emotion, to stand
strong, to be the leader. We actually like some of those traits, but in many
cases we are simply putting on a mask. It can be scary being a leader when
you don’t really know where you’re going, and we’d like to be able to share
our true feelings at times as well, without having to feel weak for having
done so.

We are learning a lot, and we are changing. We are recognizing our strengths
and weaknesses, and realizing that we all have a multitude of each. That’s
what makes us who we are. And we are also learning that we don’t have to FIX
all the weaknesses either. None of us need to FIX anything. And we are
learning that it is okay to be who we are, perfect even with all of our
personal imperfections.

And this is where we come together. We need you, Divine Feminine. We need
you to accept us for what we are. We need you to love us for what we are.
And we have lots to give in return. We believe that there is a bit of the
Sacred Feminine and the Divine Masculine in each of us, our yin and yang. As
we work together we can balance the yin and yang, not only within ourselves,
but on a much larger scale as well. Let us each be perfect as we are, let us
live to our strengths and our happiness, and let us no longer worry about
fixing anything.

We love you Sacred Feminine. And we need you to complete us. And we hope you
feel the same about us. The Yin and the Yang.

Signed Ken Jaques,

One representative of The Divine Masculine

http://www.kenjaques.com

—–

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, nature mystic, empathic intuitive healer (with shamanic influences) and international speaker. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty years and is currently on hiatus from the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary behind the Great Mother Wisdom Gathering (Maryland, 2014). She loves to be involved in Ceremony. Mare is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Divine Feminine, Divine Masculine, Earth Mother, Great Mother, Sacred Feminine, Society Ills, spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Responses to “A Sincere Apology to the Divine Masculine” – Wow

  1. Oceanna says:

    Absolutely a FEAST for the hungry, and drink for the thirsty…Thank you MARE and all those
    now involved in this REAL Conversation…..more more more please. Oceanna
    http://www.oceanna.com

  2. Oceanna,
    I absolutely love your name… ! And thank you… and yes to more REAL conversation on this level. It is so, so needed. blessings, blessings, friend, mare (ps. I love how our names are the same, just different languages. ;~)

Leave a Reply

