Tree Chatting and Healing…

Beautiful ones… a sharing from the garden this afternoon. I have a part-time gardening business. On this beautiful Sunday afternoon I went into my client’s garden feeling all anxious about this, that, and the other thing (need to finish book manuscript, need to pay bills, need to do — whatever). And while fertilizing all the perennials and trees, I started chatting with one of the younger trees. There was some bailing twine still tied to it from when it was planted last year.

I carefully removed the twine and was tuning in to the tree, and it sent me the sweetest healing energy. My mood shifted instantaneously to a place of calm peace and trust. Just calm beingness and gratitude. The feeling stayed with me for about 30 mins until my thoughts lapsed back to the silliness I had been fussing about before.

It was the sweetest energy… So healing. I am certain it came from the tree as I was standing right next to it when I felt the energetic shift.

Then I pruned another small tree, a Japanese Maple, of one twisted branch. First that tree was really irritated with me (I should have asked permission first) and then was shocked that I could communicate with it. It started to send me the most interesting wise “Fu Man Chu” energy. Don’t know any other way to describe it.

I would love to learn of others’ experiences tuning into the plants, etc, in their lives. Whatever is going on in me, I just seem to be picking up more and more and more. Are others experiencing this too?

It just seems so many of us are going through some spiritual shifts with the energies afoot on the planet… am most curious…

(c) Mare Cromwell

(c) Mare Cromwell

blessings and Big Love to all…

m

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, nature mystic, empathic intuitive healer (with shamanic influences) and international speaker. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty years and is currently on hiatus from the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary behind the Great Mother Wisdom Gathering (Maryland, 2014). She loves to be involved in Ceremony. Mare is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in earth spirituality, gardening, nature, Photography, Sacred Gardening Journal, spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tree Chatting and Healing…

  1. wren says:

    interestingly enough, i, too, was having some anxious worried energy today, took a walk around the prairie near my home. and went further into a woods in the neighborhood over, one that always has lots of wildflowers (more every year!). as soon as i was 10 ft from the forest, i felt such peace wash through me. definite feelings of peace & love (i love this forest) as i was walking through. i was so dazzled by all of the beauuuutiful dripping white flowers of the dutchman’s breeches, little white dangly fairy lillies, trilliums, trout lilies.. so beautiful & healing. yes, i think the veil is thinning for our connection with the natural world. what a blessing! i know my relationship with plants makes me more me, more whole!

  2. LuAnne says:

    I, too, get feelings/energies from trees although not as clear as I would like. Sometimes I just know what is going on with them. Please share more of your experiences with this, Mare. Thank you.

  3. Wren, oh, I getting all sorts of Earth Mother love energy moving through me reading your response… Yes, I think you’re right. The veil is thinning and for those of us, sensitives, the more time we spend out with Mother, the more healing energies will come into our spirit bodies… Love that you’re reading my posts… blessings, Big Love to you… – m

  4. LuAnne, I am going to try to post more often here… Some of these experiences will be in my forthcoming book – The Great Mother Bible also. It’s beautiful you are feeling these energies… I think the more we open ourselves up to Mother, Earth Mother, the more our sensitivities will get heightened. Standing barefoot on the ground very regularly is a beautiful practice that help one do that… blessings, Big Love to you! m

Leave a Reply

