Spiritual Warrior Commitment & Surrender

This surely will be a longer piece at some point … perhaps part of my forthcoming book The Great Mother Bible.

I am feeling so tested these days to fully and completely step in, inhabit even, this spiritual work that Spirit (aka Earth Mother, in my case) has asked me to do. The fear that has been overcoming me is paralyzing at times. I keep on asking myself, why am I so afraid to be quite public about my chatting with Earth Mother?

The answer is complex. Ever since my relationship with Earth Mother became so tight, I have been reluctant to fully broadcast that I’m chatting with her all the time. Most people don’t even believe that Earth Mother even exists, so that is another variable in the fear equation. Most of the people who know she exists and are in communication with her as I am, are rather silent about it. Somehow, I’m being asked to be a Voice for Earth Mother. Not the only one… but still…

I grew up in a very Catholic family and they live rather close to me. The more I surrender to this work to be a Voice for Mother, the more I feel the need to distance myself from most of my blood relations since they really aren’t sure what I’m doing and it’s highly suspect from their perspective.

The same goes for some of my friends from my earlier life as an environmentalist. Some have stopped communicating with me. Others taken themselves off my e-newsletter list. The honest truth is that I’m an insecure person much of the time and want everyone to love me and it hurts when friends abandon me since I’ve gotten somewhat or more than somewhat whoo-whoo for them. The flip side is that new friends have come in who understand and support the spiritual work I do (and I love them dearly!). It still hurts at times.

And surely, there will be some Christians, or Jews, who are going to take offense at a book called The Great Mother Bible. There were those who took offense at my first book, If I gave you God’s phone number…. Searching for Spirituality in America, since that book did not speak the message of their God. And they let me know on no uncertain terms in various bookstores that they did not support my book.

To put out a book called The Great Mother Bible implies that the older Bible might be considered The Great Father Bible. It implies there are other spiritual realities outside of the Judeo-Christian traditions. Which there are… that is why so many people have left their organized religions to seek out wisdom elsewhere, spiritual ‘truths’ that make more sense to many of us in this rapidly changing world.

There is another blog entry on this blog about the shifting from the 3rd Dimension to the 4th and 5th Dimensions. You can read it here. This is part of what is happening on our glorious planet Earth right now. There are huge energetic shifts taking place… to bring in this New World. A world of greater peace, balance, harmony with nature, with Earth Mother, sustainable systems and more. It’s a beautiful world coming in. I’ve had visions of it all my life.

262758_377769368976944_541943381_n

And somehow, someway, I’ve chosen to be one of those people helping to mid-wife this New World. Frankly it terrifies me doing this work. Writing a book called The Great Mother Bible truly scares me in certain moments. Who the heck am I to be doing this level of writing, spiritual writing? Or rather spiritual listening to Earth Mother?  (And the Great Mother too, the Great Feminine aspect of Creation too… at times, I can tune into her also.)

I went for a long walk this morning grappling with these anxieties. Truth be told, I’ve been grappling with them for a few weeks as I’m putting an Indiegogo campaign together to raise funds for self-publishing The Great Mother Bible. I’ve been mostly living off savings for the past 2.5 years as I’ve been healing from lymphoma and also put out Messages from Mother…. Earth Mother – another channeled book from Earth Mother, essentially. (Though in that one, I had a character named “Sarah” take the messages since I was not ready to put myself in the book and say … Hi … It’s ME talking with Earth Mother.)

Anywho, this is what Mother has been telling me about my fears. She is saying there is so much love and support behind this spiritual writing and work she’s asking me to do that it is only natural that these fears come up. The love is so deep that it is poking the fears up to be healed on a more profound level, so they can be fully released. Mother and all of my spiritual allies (I’ve got a few guardians) love me so, so much that they are pushing/coddling/loving/holding me through the birthing canal of this book, and my fully inhabiting what this book is truly about and my life work, at this time in my life.

A quite gifted medicine woman friend of mine, Robin Youngblood, tells of her first spiritual teacher, Martin Highbear’s, teaching:

There are only two things, Love and Fear. Your choice. How’re you going to live? Wherever’s there’s love, everything’s that’s fear has to appear so that love can heal it because that’s love’s job.

So, this is what I’m learning… to walk through the fears and step into this love. To allow myself to truly allow in how much Earth Mother’s love and the Great Father’s love, and more are supporting me as I continue to work through my dwindling savings to do this work, this book, and more.

This is honestly what just about all of us are being asked to do these days… as we truly shift from the 3rd to the 4th and 5th Dimensions. To release the fears wrapped around materialism that are so mired in 3rd Dimensional thinking, and know that the universe works quite magically and powerfully and we will be taken care of. And when there is suffering, it can serve as spiritual teachings (karmic – at times) and we are only spiritual beings here on Earth for a brief time, and to know that most fear is an illusion, based on the old paradigm that is dropping away.

We are all being called to release these old 3rd Dimensional ways and live more simply. More closely to Earth Mother, more reverently. More in community, more compassionately and trust in Spirit, magic, mystery, God and more.

We are all being called. And I’m just one of us. Struggling along, limping along at times. But working through it.

I’m learning how to inhabit fully this spiritual work Earth Mother and Creator have asked me to do. I signed up for, I understand. Just writing this blog post and putting this out there is a cathartic experience for me.

Whoosh… what an adventure! These are sure interesting times and I’m learning to embrace it more fully.

Blessings, and Big Love to all…

mare

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, nature mystic, empathic intuitive healer (with shamanic influences) and international speaker. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty years and is currently on hiatus from the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary behind the Great Mother Wisdom Gathering (Maryland, 2014). She loves to be involved in Ceremony. Mare is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Divine Feminine, Earth Mother, Earth Mother Message, earth spirituality, God, Great Father, Great Mother, nature, Religion, Sacred Feminine, Society Ills, spirituality, The Great Mother Bible, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Spiritual Warrior Commitment & Surrender

  1. Alison Carter says:

    Your courage and commitment are inspiring. You are amazing and awesome. Love the truths in this sharing. Very powerful. Love you Mare – Blessings, abundance, health, and all amazing gifts from Mother and the Universe that we can’t even imagine! Alison Carter

  2. wren says:

    big love here mare! ❤ i stumbled on your blog a few days ago & have been reading your posts as they come. i, too, am getting messages from big momma & feel pressed, as it seems you do also, to Speak them! i, too, have a family (christian evangelical) who is highly suspect of me! my mom even told me the other day that if i have "pagan" (earth/ancient symbols, really) stuff in my house, that she wouldn't be able to come by! i feel strongly called to enCourage you! keep going! yeah! i'm thankful you're sharing where you're at; i feel it too! it's time for us to speak up & be bold & in 100% knowing & confidence (which is the hardest work it seems, to stay constantly centered & grounded in this). you're surrounded by a loving host & though the fear is coming big in for me these days too & pointing out all the ways i still have work to do in staying centered & in love, we have each other. there are remnants of people (and i believe this is burgeoning in so many souls- it just takes So Much to step out of the paradigms, the entrenched social/familial constructs which can approve or disapprove of us – and yes! we feel that!)..but we can do it. i had the chance while i was in peru just a few months ago to come across so many who STILL HOLD PACHAMAMA SO DEAR and live by pachamama- mama cosmos'- order … i wrote this soon after i got back and i invite you to check it out as it is good medicine: http://rainbowbridgetotheheart.com/2014/03/the-way-forward/ …. all the best to you & power as you step into this more fully. i am glad you are writing. it encourages me and i know it has also spread out to encouraging friends who have found the writings of yours i share, and then friends of those friends. it helps this little seed of earth love, which we need sooooo much right now, to grow & blossom. and it encourages me to keep writing what i feel called to- and to make a book… so Thank you! i'll be stopping in from time to time I'm sure, many blessings to you, blessed one ❤ wren

  3. I love you, Alison!
    So grateful you are in my life… so grateful!
    MWAH… !
    🙂
    m

  4. Wow… Wren… I’m getting good Earth Mother love chilly bumps reading your note here. Thank you, sister-friend. Yes, we need to keep on doing our spiritual work about this beautiful Sacred Earth Mother home and sharing and compassionately nudging friends along. And not take family members personally who don’t understand and are so fear-based. The Angry God religions need to shift… God was never meant to be perceived as Angry… sigh. Much of this is in the Great Mother Bible coming out. You can read more there at the messagesfrommother.org website. So grateful we’ve connected here. Big Love sister-friend! xoxox

  5. Wren, ps. you are welcome to find me on FB at Mare Cromwell and also at this page – https://www.facebook.com/MessagesFromMother?ref=hl ❤ ❤

  6. wren says:

    Awesome Mare ❤ and thanks for your comment on my blog. i love that we're connected too, it's strengthening. many blessings ❤

  7. Awesome, Mare! Fine truthtelling. I’m with you on this, all the way. Hell, they laugh at me for wanting to eat organic foods. BULLSHIT, they whisper, just within earshot. So The Shaman Mama, yeah. LOL
    We are being called to the true work we came here for and you are stepping up beautifully. I’m just about ready to let go of any remaining shrinking, hiding, worrying. Spirit has shown me nothing’s happening til I do. I am called to write and bring forth what comes thru and from me…and while I’ve done that to a certain extent on FB, that’s the tip of the iceberg, ya know?
    I’ve been on the leading edge of a few movements so I know that the rest, the ones who think we’re nutz or arrogant eventually catch up, they really do. So do it or not, it’s our choice, and not even so much of a choice any longer, right?
    Catholic family here too and 16 yrs of Catholic education, and still a great love for Christ’s teachings and some of the liturgy…the Church, I broke away in the 70’s when I was in my 20’s. Done with the patriarchy and laws and disrepect.
    Your writing gives me courage, just like painting with Shiloh does. I’ve been in a little bit of limbo and your words help me closer to the edge. Thanks, sister!

  8. ❤ ❤
    Indeed… Mother needs us…

  9. You’re welcome, Janice!
    I responded to you on FB too, but I’m humbled by the response to this posting… And this is the time for us to step into our Work. We are the ones we’ve been waiting for… ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

