Our Personal “Song” & the Christ Consciousness – for Earth Mother

One of the ongoing messages I have received from Earth Mother is about my personal song and how can I be in a place of living more and more in my ‘higher self’. What I mean by ‘higher self’ is being balanced and sourcing from a place of deep compassion and connection with Creation and Mother.

When I connect energetically/spiritually with the Great Father, Great Divine Mother and Earth Mother, as is my practice these days, it feels as if my energy body gets infused with such a divine energy. Perhaps my aura is glowing more brightly. Certainly something shifts in my energy body and it feels quite lovely.

I deeply believe that part of shifting into a higher spiritual consciousness, call it connection, these days is a deep call to ask the Christ Consciousness to come into our hearts, our lives. I’m not talking about the “Jesus Christ” that fundamentalists have truly warped into something Christ was not. I’m talking about the purest Divine Compassion and Love that we can bring into ourselves by tapping the spiritual dimension where the Christ Consciousness sources.

What I have been told by Earth Mother is that she really wishes for us to connect with the Christ Consciousness and bring this Divine Love into ourselves and then ground it deeply into her. We need it to heal our spiritual woundedness these days. And she needs this for the changes taking place these days. It is healing for her too, and not just us.

I have discovered a piece of music called Pie Jesu. Many people know of Sarah Brightman, the tremendously gifted British soprano, and her various performances with a number of young boy sopranos singing it at different times. It’s such a stunning piece. Andrew Lloyd Webber composed this song in the early ’80’s and dedicated it to those whose lives have been lost along with so many who have suffered with the struggles in Northern Ireland.

The Latin words in the song translate to: “Sweet Jesus, who takes away the sins of the world, grant us peace.”

When I listen to this piece, I play it over and over again and it just sends me to such a deeply peaceful and spiritual place. It truly feels as if I am being surrounded by spiritual beings from the Christ Consciousness dimension and their energy is rippling through me and releasing any heart pain, any emotional dissonance that is keeping me from experiencing deep soulful peace. This song is such a gift.

I interpret ‘sins’ differently from how most Christians interpret ‘sin’ though. I understand ‘sin’ now  to mean it’s original definition of ‘missing the mark’ – the sound of the arrow when it misses the mark on the target … and if I ‘sin’ it means that I was not in my highest integrity in that moment. And not that ‘God’ is going to condemn me–at all. I no longer believe in any fire and brimstone spiritual condemnation, or being sent to hell or purgatory, or the existence of any judgmental ‘God’. I’m the most judgmental person of myself that could exist and Creator is not about that at all.

I embrace this song and the powerful spiritual energy within it.

Perhaps you, too, may feel this.

hugs, bigLove,

mare

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Christ Consciousness, Creator, Earth Mother, God, Great Father, Great Mother, healing, peace, spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Our Personal “Song” & the Christ Consciousness – for Earth Mother

  1. Reblogged this on Messages from Mother (TM) and commented:

    To share here also… Spiritual reflections on the Christ Consciousness and Earth Mother. xoxox

  2. Bill says:

    Beautifully written. The busyness of life seems to crowd out the time we need to consciously nurture our connection with the divine energy that sustains and redeems creation. I like the idea of allowing a song to help facilitate meditative practice and connection with the Christ consciousness.

  3. Thank you, Bill… yes, I find that a number of songs can help me connect with the Divine. Have used them as helpful tools with all my books. hugs, bigLove, mare

Leave a Reply

