A Teaching from the Ancient Hickory Tree on Non-Attachment and Love

There is a 200 acre Christmas tree farm across the main street from my quiet lane and I am so blessed that the farmer has given me permission to walk this magical place.

In my walk around the farm two evenings ago, I had a good chat with the huge old Hickory tree that I visit every time I go there. It is not doing that well (in my mind) and had lost another good-sized limb.

Yet this is what the tree told me: “I’m doing fine. I’m not attached being here forever. I know I won’t be and that is how it is meant to be. Yes, I’m getting older and yes, I lost that big limb and my leaves don’t look that great. But this is how it is and I’m not attached or sad or depressed that I don’t look that healthy. I’m not supposed to stay healthy forver and grow here forever.

“You humans have much to learn in these regards. You are so attached to this or that, or another person or your life. Don’t you see that you are here in the physical as a continuum of your beingness, your soul.

“I love when you come here and offer me tobacco and love, and I know you are growing in your capacity to feel the love that I send back to you. Your visits are a beautiful thing and it gives me joy when you feel my call to you to come visit me.

“Now that your capacity to hear me is getting stronger and stronger, I can teach you more each time you come. There is much wisdom that I have been waiting to share with you but your busy mind was not opening up to my messages. You are usually so wrapped up in your anxieties and planning when you come here to see me and walk the farm. I would love to see you learn how to completely walk the farm and visit me with a still mind. This would be very good for you. And for the farm too, as you will be blessing the farm with your presence more if you can do that more.

“So that is the teaching for the day.

“Oh, and yes, you can tune in to me from your home too. All you need to do is to connect with me spiritually and I will communicate with you.

“I love you.

“You have no idea how much you are loved on the Spirit planes by so many. So many. You are such a committed daughter to Earth Mother. We are doing all that we can to take care of you and send you so much love and healing energy with all of your struggles.

“Feel our love and take it in to the very center of your cells.

“Breathe it in.

“It’s more real than most of the stuff you think during the day.

“Okay, that’s enough for today. I will see you again.

“Remember – Non-attachment. You will be so much happier when you can truly live from that place.

“See you again soon. Love.”

OldBrokenTree

Image from the Internet. The Hickory Tree does not care to have its photo taken.

About Mare Cromwell

Referred to as “The Voice of Earth Mother” by a gifted Shoshone elder, Mare Cromwell is a multi-award-winning author, Medicine woman/Lightworker and healer. She has also been told by another gifted elder that her work with Earth Mother is in the prophecies. Her books include: "The Great Mother Bible"; "Messages from Mother.... Earth Mother"; and "If I gave you God’s phone number.... Searching for Spirituality in America". She has studied with Native American teachers for twenty-one years and sat on the World Council for Wisdom Gatherings for three years. Mare leads workshops on our Sacred Planet-Earth Mother, Womb Wisdom and Sacred Silliness and more. She is the visionary and producer of the 1000 Goddesses Gathering in Washington DC. Mare loves to be involved in Ceremony. She is also a former worm herder. She calls Western Maryland home. www.marecromwell.com
This entry was posted in Divine Love, earth spirituality, healing, kindness, Mare Cromwell, Maryland, mystic, nature, Sacred Gardening Journal, spirituality, Wisdom, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Teaching from the Ancient Hickory Tree on Non-Attachment and Love

  1. Reblogged this on Messages from Mother (TM) and commented:

    Sharing — Wisdom from an ancient Hickory tree to me, earlier this week.
    Everything is talking with me these days. Just about. It’s a good thing they take their turn and don’t try to talk all at once. ;~) xoxoxo Mare

Leave a Reply

